MAC Shop: February 2012

20 January, 2012

I’ve been meaning to post this for awhile, but as usual, I forget and life gets in the way:)

Anyways, the big collection coming this February is MAC Shop (or Store). It’s a very kitschy collection, a grocery-store theme with a lot of bright colours. From the shots I’ve seen, it’s similar to Barbie-right down to the models (the exact same ones, five years later). Think that, with the size of Spring Colour Forecast or Makeup Art Cosmetics.

Selected stores will have unveilings. The one at my mall isn’t, but one of the girls showed me the postcard from another store. They’re pretty cool! I’m dying for the pistachio-shaded stuff…nom nom. They are doing a weekend event though, as always happens (but I don’t need those as I don’t like other people doing my makeup).

More word on the collection goods shortly. I have a giftcard for it; my dad bought my Blush Ombres so I have a giftcard waiting for me at the store for $52 worth of goods. I’m definitely saving it for this, because there’s got to be some good stuff.

Leave a Reply

