Outlet Hauling (7 December)

7 December, 2011

Today, I hit the outlets for the first time in 7 months. It wasn’t intentional, not going for that long-it was just between vacation, work, youth group stuff, and not having a whole lot of time-the multiple busses to shop weren’t feasible.

But I got up there today, because I needed to do a little Christmas shopping-and that I did!

First off, at the Kate Spade store, I picked up one of the little piggy coinpurses for my best friend. I was pleased to hear that they are vinyl, and that there are quite a few things they do that have no leather on them whatsoever-the girl told me to just ask them the next time I come up. Definitely a fan; it’s hard finding a good bag that isn’t leather, and I quite like Kate Spade. I may have to come back and get myself a piggy coinpurse as well, since they have bright pink. It was under $20, also, which made it a great buy.

At the Juicy outlet, I treated myself to a charm. It was a little bottle of sunscreen, but it was $16 so I couldn’t resist. Ironic thing is that my bracelet is missing somewhere in my room, so I haven’t been able to put it on there yet. (That, and the pumpkin pie charm that I got several weeks ago) I could have bought way more, but I hate spending a ton of cash. They had a really cute charm that was a dog in a bubble bath though.

Finally, at the CCO I picked up a couple shadows for my friend-Her Alter Image and Sky Blue. I could have bought a lot for myself-they had Amazon Princess blush (from Wonder Woman), about 20 pigments/glitters (including Bright Fuschia, meaning I should come back and get it), as many if not more eyeshadows (Surf USA is one I almost got-that and Vibrant Grape. Also could have gone for a backup of Sky Blue), beauty powders…lots of good stuff. I got myself one beauty powder though-Light Sunshine. They had a bunch of Michael Kors Island Palm Beach, including a set for $50 that had a bonus. Definitely will have to get it; I’m halfway done with my bottle. Ah, the pains of Christmas shopping. Worst part is I still have quite a bit more to do.

I was happy though because the local nail supply had two bottles left of OPI DS Perfection. I picked up one, to go in the package down to California, and may have to get the other along with the last bottle of DS Original. Just to have backups, ya know?

Leave a Reply

