Michael Kors Island Very Bali

25 November, 2011

So let me start this with a bit of a rant: I am obsessed with the Palm Beach Island perfume. I’ve used a significant portion of a bottle in a short period of time, and it’s the cat’s meow. It’s the one perfume that my dad actually likes of everything that I own-and yet for such fragrance gold, it was given a woefully small release. I guess that’s a good thing, though, because nobody else I know has it. I can be unique, and put it this way: it’s very me. Time to lay off it for awhile and get back to the Lolita Lempicka and Hypnose-the cool weather is calling for them.

Anyways, while looking on the ULTA site I saw that they ALREADY have the new Island fragrance up. I can already say that I’m going to love this-and what I love even more is that they’re taking this in a completely different direction as opposed to the early ones. Capri, Fiji, and Hawaii all were variations of fruity-floral (at least from my recollection), and Hawaii is one that did NOT work for me. I still want Capri though… Bermuda was different in that it was unabashed floral, and that’s what I love. I’m still working my way through it, but to me it represents pure, unadulterated glamour. I literally could do a month with just Bermuda and Palm Beach. And we already know my thoughts on the latter…:)

The website, anyhow, says that it has rose and jasmine notes before drying down to orangewoods. I am hoping to get to ULTA today to not only Black Friday shop, but smell this-and I’m thinking this is going to be a smidge similar to Bermuda, but earthier and woodier. I also know this is available at Macy’s…my brother knows what to get me for Christmas:) It’s a higher price than usual-$65-but with all the varying factors that go into perfume pricing I am honestly not surprised one iota at that. A full review will come once I can, you know, actually smell it. But for now…at least we know that we have an Island awaiting.

Leave a Reply

