BBW Hauling

24 June, 2011

 

Yes, I actually bought stuff from there! I honestly haven’t shopped there a ton since I left the company-but I figured, why not? They don’t know me, and I can gab with the associates about the era I came from (ie red sale buckets, the debut of Fresh Lemonade, and so forth) so that they know that I can shop in peace. But I was down at a mall in the south end of Seattle today (I had gone down to visit the southernmost of my company’s stores in the state, and I know a lot of the folks who work there) and as I left, I figured it’d be good for me to check it out. And so I did-and ended up coming away with quite a bit for not a lot.

They had the Butterfly Flower stuff all 75% off. It was the first fragrance that launched after I left the company, and I actually quite liked it! I picked up a bottle of the lotion because I have been using quite a bit of lotion recently, and I figured for that, I’d break my no-buy. I may have to go back and try and get an EDT of it, too.

Then there was the White Citrus, which I had never tried but I knew I’d love it. I loved Pearberry, Rich Citrus Cream, and all those sorts of things-and this is definitely heavy on the citrus, but a smidge creamy. I liked it so much, I picked up the lotion, shower gel, and EDT. I have a feeling it may be either a) discontinued, or b) special packaging, because they had Moonlight Path and Japanese Cherry Blossom in those bins as well, but in special packs also.

Finally, I picked up a bottle of Blueberry Pancake foam soap. I love the foam soaps-they’re all that I use! Plus they make a great makeup brush cleaner-and it was 75% off, to boot. I may have to buy a couple additional ones:)

Leave a Reply

