Review: VS Sexy Little Things Vixen

18 June, 2011

So for my latest perfume pick up…this! I’m a sucker for pretty packaging, so when I saw this I had to buy it immediately! (Well, the next day, when I got paid). Of course, I have to like the scent-which I do!

This is, if I recall correctly, the fifth Sexy Little Things fragrance, after the original, Ooh La La, Noir, and Tease. I do have to say though-this is the one that appeals to me. First of all, I like a great fragrance that can work for the summer. This is one of those. It’s a fairly non-offensive one, with apple blossom and freesia to open it before becoming a typical musky vanilla. And the vanilla comes on fast to make it creamy and delicious. The freesia stays like it always does-light and airy. Is it anything unique? Not really. The freesia does give it a bit of sophistication, though-it smells very mature, from what I can pick up after constant wrist-sniffs.

It isn’t terribly long-lasting, either-but sometimes that’s okay. It’s a perfect at-home, errand fragrance for me (one that I wear when I am just going out and about), since work is pretty much the Michael Kors. (Best. Money. Ever. Spent.)

The packaging is what sold me, though. It’s an atomizer-style bottle with hot pink metallic squeeze ball, and the glass itself fades from a bright purple to the bright pink. I am a sucker for atomizers, but they have to be stored carefully-ie my atomizer of Aquolina Tweety spilled once, into my knicker drawer…after I realized that I am not so keen in the scent. Too much patchouli, but that’s me. I hate patchouli. I just wanted the bottle.

All in all, I have to say that for the $12 I paid for it, it was worth it. Full-price worthy? Not really. But still nice.

Leave a Reply

