Sephora 2011 Sun Kit

30 April, 2011

A perennial favourite of many…it’s back! I am a huge fan of the concept, and I feel it’s especially important as skin cancer cases rise. Not just that, but it’s a way to try before you buy. I know in previous years they had the Clarins face screen (I didn’t get it from that, but from a goodie bag), and thanks to that sample I am hooked for life.

As in previous years, the set is $25 and you get a tote bag with the following samples:
Smashbox Photo Finish Primer with SPF 15
Supergoop Everyday SPF 30
Supergoop SPF 30 sunscreen wipe
BareMinerals SPF 25 Mineral Veil
Peter Thomas Roth All-Day Defence Moisture Lotion SPF 30
Boscia Oil-Free Hydration SPF 15
Ole Henriksen Fresh Lips SPF 15 (Apparently this is full-size, and retails for $15 alone. Look at it this way: buy the balm, get the other stuff for an additional $10)
DDF Mattifying moisturizer SPF 15
Philosophy Hope Oil-Free SPF 30
Murad Essential-C moisturizer SPF 30
Shiseido Ultimate Sun Protection Lotion SPF 60

Additionally, there is a mini BareMinerals Flawless face brush in here. Since I have my favourite sunscreens, I won’t need this as much (and I have a ton of Caudalie samples for travel), but this is still an insane value, with 100% of the profits going to the Skin Cancer Foundation.

Leave a Reply

