MAC Lightfully Bright

18 February, 2011

Around this time of year, MAC loads up with the skincare-and for good reason: changing seasons require new stuff! I know that for me, I need a little more moisture in the winter, and then something non-oily in the summer. I can get away with just using my Clarins facial sunscreen in the morning.

Do I pay attention to the skincare launches? Not often. However, there are typically some colour items in there, and this is no exception. Namely, four lipglasses. All of them sheer/pale/sparkly. And admittedly? I want all of them, except for the white one.

First, the skincare. There’s four products-Lightful Charged Essence (your basic serum), Lightful Foaming Creme Cleanser, Lightful Active Softening Lotion, and Lightful Deep Ultramoisture Creme. A lot of people swear by these, but I have to stick with my Murad. Unless the Volcanic stuff comes back…in which case, I’ll buy it by the case.

Now the glosses. These are great on their own-however, they’re awesome as layering glosses. I like that whole ethereal look, and I layered some over Show Orchid and Violetta with impressive results. That isn’t to say that we haven’t seen stuff like this before-oh no. There’s always been stuff like this. However the sparkle of these is what gets me, as well as their workability.

Swatches of the glosses!


Atmospheric, Astro Cool, Etheral, Outer Space

2 Responses to “MAC Lightfully Bright”

  1. Sylvie Says:

    LOL you liked the Volcanic Ash line? I tried it but didn’t think it did anything for my skin, so I put all the backups I bought up for swap. And the worst part is that it wasn’t cheap here!

    • codekiki Says:

      It does WONDERS for me. I do a mask of it once a week just to get deep cleansed skin! I had a little sample from the first run, and couldn’t get it. However I got it the second time around, and I use sparingly so that I can have it for awhile longer. For my skin type ash is good.


Leave a Reply

