Zoya Spring 2011

11 January, 2011

With all the news of OPI being bought out by Coty, and Essie by L’Oreal, it has come time for me to turn my attention to other nail polish brands-and Zoya has stepped up, so to speak, to fill the gap. I got several on clearance at my local nail supply, but it was during my trip to Portland where I really got hooked, so to speak. It features a huge core line, plus it is vegan-friendly and not animal-tested! There have been many polishes they released this last year which are already iconic to many nail polish fanatics like myself, and knowing them more are coming.

The spring collection is no different-quite the interesting range of colours. Of course, it launches after their 3 Free promotion that they did via Facebook, but I still need four of these desperately.

Anywhoo, the colours are:
Dove-A dove grey creme
Gemma-A light olive with what looks like blue shimmer
Marley-A pale lavender creme (or so it seems)
Caitlin-A midtone grey-blue
Dannii-Ultra-sparkly midtone purple
Jules-Ultra-sparkly beige

They retail for $7 each, but you can buy the set of 6 online for $36. I don’t know when these will be available at stores like ULTA (thank goodness they are at least stocking some-now let’s put the heat on ULTA to carry the core line of these. With how many people are not buying OPI and Essie anymore, it is time to have another option.), but they are available online right now. I need all but Dove and Marley.

Leave a Reply

