MAC Stylishly Yours and Cham-Pale

19 November, 2010

Alrighty, so I’ve just gotten word on a couple of upcoming collections to be released the day after Christmas-and boy, they couldn’t be further apart when it comes to the look!

The first collection, Cham-Pale, is all about champagnes. Lots of neutrals and champagne shades-Paint Pots, a shadow quad, a lot of lip stuff, and some skin stuff in there as well. Not my thing as much, but it seems to be quite a large displayer. I am excited about more highlight powders though, even though they can’t top Marine Life:)

Next up is the collection that I may get in or close to its entirety: Stylishly Yours. Cham-Pale appeals to the neutral lovers-and this is for people like me, who LOVE brights. A few weeks ago, when I did my swatches for Tartan Tale, I posted some CCB swatches in there. THIS is the collection that they are for. Expect some Beauty Powders, pigments, and BRIGHT lipsticks. As in, Neon Orange (which I believe is a first time PRO repromote in the US, although it was in Euristocrats). THIS is what I am saving my money for. It’s considerably smaller than Cham-Pale, though.

Additionally, there is the Mickey Contractor collection, which is eyeshadows and lipsticks designed by one of Bollywood’s most famous makeup artists. This is going to be ultra-exclusive, as in online and selected MAC stores only.

Finally, Nicki Minaj, some rapper who I know nothing about, is going to be having a lipstick that will be available on Fridays starting on the 26th-I believe it’s called Pink Friday 4. It will only be the four subsequent Fridays, and I don’t know if it will be an online exclusive or available at stores or counters or what. I may have to go in and ask once I get a chance.

Leave a Reply

