Katy Perry for OPI: January 2011

16 October, 2010

So I happened to stumble upon this article a few minutes ago, and while I had the rumours, this more than confirms them! While I am not keen on the Justin Bieber/Nicole collaboration, this is something I can sink my teeth into. That’s saying a lot, considering that the only thing I really like about Katy Perry is the fact that she has worn some Manish Arora designs (he is my ultimate favourite designer). Anyways, the article is here:

http://www.teenvogue.com/beauty/blogs/beauty/2010/10/katy-perry-and-opi-collaborate-on-a-new-nail-polish-collection.html

If you don’t really feel like heading over there, though, here’s the five polishes and their descriptions:

Teenage Dream-A pink glitter that looks to be either a brighter version of Pink Me I’m Good, or a pink version of China Glaze’s must-have glitters, Nova and Medallion.
Not Like The Movies-A metallic silver that looks to have a gunmetal tone to it.
Last Friday Night-A blue glitter in the same vein as Teenage Dream, but this time it’s a Smurf blue.
The One That Got Away-A deep berry. Dunno whether this is cream, shimmer, or what yet-I’m hoping for a frost or shimmer.
Black Shatter-A black crackle topcoat.

The only one that isn’t calling my name is the berry one-but crackle polishes are bound to be the big thing for next year, methinks. While holographics are still going strong, I can see these coming back, with the larger attention on nails.

Leave a Reply

