OPI Here Today…Aragon Tomorrow Suede

24 June, 2010

I know I’m not the only one last year who loved the OPI Suedes. I mean, I loved the mattes, but I loved the suedes more. And what I love even more? They took a polish from a collection that I skipped, and they made it totally a must-have.

The polish itself is a hunter green with the shimmer that makes the polish a suede. If you put a gloss coat on this (which I definitely advise doing on occasion), the look is going to be insane. At the same time, though, you want to do the suede. And why not? It’s a fun look!

From what I can tell, green is going to be one if the big colours for fall, and this is your easy way to get it.

This is available in some stores now, however it may be a few weeks or even a month before this gets totally out there.

4 Responses to “OPI Here Today…Aragon Tomorrow Suede”

  1. Sylvie Says:

    Hey

    I didn’t really dig the matte nails thing but I think Here today Aragon tomorrow looks really good in Suede! I think I might be getting it. Which of the other OPI Suedes do you recommend?

    • codekiki Says:

      Honestly, I like most all of them. I have You Don’t Know Jacques, which is not normally my colour but is SO PRETTY. We’ll Always Have Paris is the best of the originals, IMO. Russian Navy is nice, but I don’t really use it a lot. Don’t have any of the others, but I’d have to recommend them all.

      Also, use a good glossy topcoat if you want, since you said you don’t dig the matte nails. One coat of OPI DS topcoat over HTATSuede and WOW. Absolutely insane:)

  2. Sylvie Says:

    Well, due to some stupid Parisian commercial court ruling, I can’t access any ebay listings on cosmetics and nail polishes anymore so I can’t buy any of these off ebay. I know I could order from e-tailers but their shipping costs are insane. I saw Here Today Aragon Tomorrow Suede and I really like it! I thought I’d like Russian Navy Suede because I like blue nail polishes but the swatches I’ve seen of it looks a bit on the muted side. I love my blue nail polishes to scream blue you know. I was thinking of getting Ink Suede instead of Russian Navy Suede. They seem quite similar. Pity you don’t have all of them or you could tell me which look better in real life.

    • codekiki Says:

      OPI Ink Suede is one that has been on my list for awhile, it just hasn’t actually gone home with me ya know? Next time that ULTA does B2G1 free on OPI, though, I’ll get it. It’s definitely more “blurple” as some people call it than Russian Navy, although I did wear a coat on my toes the other day and it wasn’t terribly muted by any stretch. Definitely got a lot of silver in it, but it’s the most blue-blue of the three incarnations of Russian Navy.


Leave a Reply

