New OPI/Sephora Polishes…and More New Stuff

4 June, 2010

I know, I know, I’m late on this, but better late than never right?

For starters, the summer colour collection has a Havana Nights theme, and the shades are, as follows:
Caliente Coral-Orange cream-finish
Read My Palm-Almost a paler version of OPI Jade Is The New Black, with a cream finish.
Teal We Meet Again-To me, it looked like a nail polish version of MAC’s Teal pigment.
Carribean Cocktail-A silver-shimmer royal blue.
Havana Dreams-Sky blue cream. I’m skipping cause I have What’s With The Cattitude.
Rumba Romance-Ultra shimmery bronze (and I mean ultra, it is insane in the bottle)

There’s also a mini set that has all of them but Havana Dreams and Carribean Cocktail. Additionally, there is an online-only shade, Midnight Mambo, that is a light blue base with silver glitter-both hex glitter and smaller particles. Of all those, the only permanent ones are Rumba Romance and Teal We Meet Again.

Next up we have two glitter topcoats. The first one, Only Gold For Me, is like a version of Midnight Mambo except it’s gold glitter, both hex and smaller, in a clear base. The second, though-complete awesomeness. Sparkle Me Silver is a clear base with silver holographic bar glitter-not something that is seen as much, but I’ll doggone well take it. Oops, I already did buy it:) There’s just something about the stringiness of it that really appeals to me.Finally, there are new Chic Prints, which are the nail-sticker concept from a few years ago with a twist: Minx. The favourite of many a Real Housewife and other celebrity, they now come to Sephora in a set of 16 patches for $15, and they are heat-activated to go on and off. Far from your typical reds, metallics, and French manicures, these are nail art on steroids, with stripes, geometric patterns, skulls-think Konad but 10 times crazier. To be honest, though, I never really got into the nail patches, as I love painting my nails on, but to each their own I suppose.

As far as other new stuff goes, there’s a new Sephora Favourites set-this one being Best in Bronze. For $39, you get minis of the following:
Josie Maran Bronzing Argan Oil
Benefit High Beam
Temptu Retouch gold highlighter
Bare Minerals Faux Tan all-over colour
LORAC TANtalizer bronzer
Too Faced Pink Leopard bronzer
Tarte Bronze clay liner/shadow
Korres Sunglow Light bronzing powder
Smashbox Glow lotion
Sephora Collection Bright Red nail polish

They didn’t have it in when I was in today, sadly…they did have some of the Sun Kit left, but I want bronze:( There also were the Coach floral fragrance splashes, I wanted to try but I had already spritzed on my go-to (Chanel Chance) so I didn’t want to add a ton of peony to it.

Leave a Reply

