ShopaHAULic Diaries: 23 April

23 April, 2010

So another day, another paycheck-and there are some smart buys in here, believe me!

Let’s start out from the treasures at work. I picked up:
A pair of camel high-waisted shorts
Three sweaters and two dress shirts for my boyfriend-they’d been marked to $5 each!
A sequinned jacket
A feathered earring and necklace pairing
Two packs of white flower hairclips
A floral short-sleeve puff-shoulder shirt
Leopard-print flats

Total damage, between all that? Under $80.

But I wasn’t done with shoes yet! I went Payless-hunting for Champion’s offshoot of the FitFlop, which is priced at $25-I went all the way to Burien for them! And since it was BOGO, I got a pair of jewel-detail flats for a whopping $4. I’m replacing all my shoes for the most part, so it’s nice to fill the closets for cheap. Hopefully the Champion flats work as well as the others I own…

Beauty-wise, I did damage. I broke my NP no-buy a week and change early, with several polishes, and added EVEN MORE!:
OPI Crimson Carol
OPI Bronzed to Perfection
Essie Splash of Grenadine
Essie Lapis of Luxury
Essie Turquoise & Caicos
Essie Sexy Divide
Sephora OPI Just A Fairy-Tail
Sephora OPI It’s Bouquet With Me
Orly Shine On Crazy Diamond
China Glaze Watermelon Rind
China Glaze Sexy in the City
China Glaze Frostbite

All of that was just under $60, however I’ve been blessed with more hours and more hours=more money. I also picked up two little bottles for mixing polishes to get my own shades-so far, I have a lovely creamy yellow with a hint of frost. I also just made up a gorgeous orange, mixing OPI In My Back Pocket, Atomic Orange, and DS Treasure. I may add a little bit more of Treasure, as it’s not great on its own but with polishes like this it rocks.

At MAC, I did NOT get the glosses or blushes, like how I intended! Shocker, I know. I did pick up Luscious Spark Dazzleglass Creme (which I absolutely love-it turns Show Orchid into a gorgeous red, and on its own it is so non-sticky and lovely), as well as pans of Goldenrod and Parfait Amour. I need a new palette, though-I have run out of space on my current pair of quads. My 15-pan is still lost (aka somewhere in my bottomless pit), but I’m trying to find it as of NOW.

I hit TJ Maxx also in search of some great newbies, but nothing cosmetic wise or nail wise. I did, though, find a bottle of Sexy Hair’s Flip It Over for $9, and then for $20 I finally got a bottle of Lolita Lempicka Fleur de Corail. It’s definitely different than L, in a good way. It’s more summery, more floral. I’m a Lolita Lempicka fanatic, though, so of course I would love it!

Nordstrom Rack led me to leave with two things. First up was a totally-rhinestoned Betsey Johnson headband for $11. Score! The other was a set of three Stila mini smudge pots, with a brush, for $13. Can’t complain there, now can we?

I am saving money though, as my birthday is a week from Sunday and I need money to buy my fancy meals, hit the outlets, and more. Woot!

4 Responses to “ShopaHAULic Diaries: 23 April”

  1. Sylvie Says:

    Ooh, China Glaze Frostbite is an excellent choice! I was looking for an electric blue nail polish, it’s not as electric as I’d have liked it, but it’s close. 😉 I’m currently having exams and I’d been at home revising for 2 weeks before this, and so in the past 3 weeks I’ve purchased like… 15 bottles of nail polish and swapped for 4? None of them have arrived yet though, thanks to the Icelandic volcano that grounded all flights. My letterbox has been woefully empty the entire week. =(

    • codekiki Says:

      At least once the airspace clears you should be getting a deluge-I want to do an online order, however Mum’s Day is also coming up and unless I am assured of getting 32 actual hours worked, I won’t be able to do an online order since all the etailers are raising prices. In the case of Essie, it’s full retail, so you have to be a licensed professional to get the discounts. With other brands it’s an increase of under a dollar, but still.

  2. Sylvie Says:

    I can’t remember which blog it was that I read this on, but you can send in bottles of old polish (from whatever brand) to Zoya and you get half price off a bottle of Zoya. I think I read it on karlasugar.net

    • codekiki Says:

      Yep, it’s the Zoya exchange program. I actually haven’t gotten into them yet-they aren’t really carried in many B&M stores around here.


Leave a Reply

