The Great No-Buy: Through Day 34

23 March, 2010

First off, sorry for not updating recently. I have been excruciatingly busy with work, with energy levels in the tank.

Now for the no-buy: Still doing great! Aside from a shirt (a shirt that was on sale for $5, and returned…one I had been wanting for ages) and a dress (we had a 50% off one item deal), I have been doing really, really well. The one downside? Food. Typically for my groceries, my dad will buy stuff for me. But he is waiting for a new debit card, so until then I have to buy my work lunches. It’s still money, but I get the $1 frozen entrees and that works JUST fine.

Payday is coming up, and it’s my first opportunity to try the whole saving thing. I’m going to move $100 over first thing, because if you don’t have the money you’re less likely to spend it. I also have some money committed to my boyfriend, between loading his bus pass (here in the Seattle area, you get a card that you load money on, and that’s how you transfer between, or sometimes within agencies) and some clothes as well.

All in all, though, I’m doing well. Just about a month and a half left in the NP no-buy, meaning that I am close to halfway there.

One Response to “The Great No-Buy: Through Day 34”

  1. Jamiebat Says:

    Congrats! I wish I could do that, your an inspiration!


Leave a Reply

