The Great Lenten No-Buy, Days 9/10

27 February, 2010

This whole no-buy thing has been, to be honest, fairly easy now. At first I went through withdrawals, because I didn’t buy anything this last payday, but then I think about the money that is getting me some good MAC items and I am happy. My makeup collection hadn’t really had anything new in awhile, so updates are nice:)

Even though I do have a massive haul planned for after the no-buy, I almost don’t feel like it. I am still working my way through my holos, but I am going to challenge myself after this no-buy to see how far I can make it. I am hoping, honestly, to make it to my birthday (2nd May).

But in all reality, even if I had not been on the no-buy, I just don’t have the time or energy to go buy polish. If I am not working, I am over at my boyfriend’s house or out with some other friends, and they keep me in line.

Leave a Reply

