Nail Swatch Page Now Online!

12 November, 2009

I know content has been a little light lately, but I haven’t really had a whole lot of content to post. Bear with me, more is coming soon.

Anyways, I’ve resurrected a project that I should have put more into, and can do even better now thanks to having more stuff-my nail swatch page! It has swatches of the polishes I have, and I have quite the diverse range which is always rapidly-expanding. I do my nails every day, so there is bound to be a lot of swatching. On the page, I actually have a list of the polishes I own that have and have not been swatched, so go there now!

https://codekiki.wordpress.com/nail-polish-swatches

2 Responses to “Nail Swatch Page Now Online!”

  1. Sylvie Says:

    Hi! I’m hoping to see a swatch of your DS Royal. It sounds like a colour I’ll love! I bought MAC Whirlwind from someone on MUA and it was pretty disappointing since it wasn’t anything near the colour of a peacock. I was expecting more purple from it but it was more blue/green. Anyway, the nail polishes I have are all from MAC and I’m forcing myself to stick to MAC (and Konad for nail art) because I know if I start venturing out to cheaper and more affordable polishes, I’d end up with way too many! I used to do buff-shine at a manicure salon and the rare french manicure but about 6 months ago, I got into polish. I wear it for a week at most (with base coat and top coat) and then let the nails breathe for another week but I’ve noticed that my nails are drier than they used to be. I mean layers of the white part of the nail actually peeled off the surface so I was wondering what you were doing to prevent that since you’re doing your nails every other day?

    • codekiki Says:

      I’m going to do DS Royal tomorrow or the day after, so it will be up relatively soon. I tried doing a little on the tips over Emerald Sparkle, and it was gorgeous-purple with blue reflects and a bit of duochrome. So gorgeous.

      For my polishes, I mainly stick with Essie and OPI but I have branched out into China Glaze. I mainly do that because ULTA has deals on them all the time-either B2G1 free, B1G1 50% off, and then loads of clearances. Tomorrow I actually am going to get Essie’s Beverly Hills polish, as it’s on clearance for $10 and I have a coupon for $3.50 off a $10 purchase. But the downside is that I end up with a ton. I also shop at this little nail supply store at the local Asian market, as they have way more OPI’s than ULTA, as well as the entire China Glaze range. A lot different Essie range-a lot of older colours. There’s this colour called Barbuda Banana that is, well, very rare. I wouldn’t be surprised if it would go for $25+.

      I do have issues with my nails peeling, but part of that is due to me not eating the best. My solution is just trimming the ones that peel down to past where the peeling ends. My nails are definitely dry, as there is NO breathing time. I have so many polishes that it’s almost like a waste to let the nails breathe, when they could be wearing DS Royal.


Leave a Reply

