New MAC Brushes Online!

5 July, 2009

Okay, so they aren’t new-new. These are the Colour Craft brushes, and there are two new limited-edition ones that we have to play around with!

First up, we have the 226. This retailed for $24.50, and originally came out with BBR back in January. When I say this brush is popular, I mean it. People would probably fight each other over this-I sure as hell hope not, though. It is worth it though, at least from pictures, because it is a tapered blending brush with shorter bristles. I need something with short bristles for my crease as well as detail work, and this looks like it will fit the bill. I am definitely going to be all over this like a fly on stink, as I don’t have a whole lot of brushes, period.

Then we have the 131, which is a duo-fiber brush. This, from the looks of it, is a flatter version of the 187. It’s designed to be used with Mineralized products in order to highlight and contour effectively. I am wanting this so badly, however I know that it will probably end up at the CCO. I will be going on Thursday to hopefully road-test it, though, so you’ll be able to get a full review from me then. It will retail for $40. I cannot honestly say whether or not you can skip this if you have the 187 or 188, since I don’t own either of those. Shameful that I’m a MAC addict and I don’t own any of those brushes? I just don’t have the funds.

Colour Craft will be online on Tuesday and instore on Thursday, and I will be hitting MAC on Thursday in order to pick up brushes for myself and my mum.

Leave a Reply

