New: Urban Decay Complexion Primer Potion

25 June, 2009

Yes, you heard me-a Primer Potion for the face! I got a notice on my Facebook telling me that Sephora has the two new primers out-and that they listened to concerns about other face primers being too greasy, too light, you name it. Well this-this may be your trick. These are in a squeeze-tube package with twist-up applicator, and you get 1 ounce of primer for $30. If they packaged the Primer Potion like this, I guarantee sales would skyrocket. A lot of the gripe about UDPP is that the container is extremely wasteful-even with a slanted tip, you’re still not getting all the product. What many people do is they cut the container open, but being the vanity-obsessed person that I am, I can’t bear to cut that cute package open.

There are two different primers-a Pore Perfecting, and a Brightening.

The Pore Perfecting is designed for more oily skin (me!) and is designed to mattify the skin, for an airbrushed look. This is the kind of thing that would also be idea under mineral foundations, to really get that airbrushed look without spending hundreds on an airbrush system. Don’t get me wrong, I still want one. The brightening, on the other hand, is designed to help brighten as well as soften wrinkles. This is a primer intended for more mature skin, and the really nice thing? This one is 100% vegan. It features Matrixyl 3000, which is apparently a big new ingredient as far as wrinkle-fighting goes, and the hyaluronic spheres which help to visibly fill in wrinkles as you go. Oh yeah, it is paraben-free. The nice thing? It also can be used by all skin types to help give a nice “glow”, as it is lightweight AND oil-free.

Right now, you can only get the primer on Sephora.com-I haven’t taken a look in stores lately to see if it is in. However, once this hits stores, I would run and not walk to get it. The only downside is that it doesn’t have SPF, because if I am using a primer, I do like SPF-and I am hoping to get my Clarins day screen 2-fer. But the brightening one is what I am wanting, because with all the crap I’ve been going through in the last three months my face needs some brightening, and I am starting to get fine lines at 21.

Leave a Reply

