REVIEW: Estee Lauder More than Mascara

13 June, 2009

This is a new little guy that I got when I was doing some swapping-figured it’d be a great thing for me to review, right?

This is one of the more expensive EL mascaras-at $21 a tube. The main feature of this is a moisture-binding formula, which is designed to not only add definition, but to condition the lashes as well. The brush on this is delightfully small-it is a spooly brush, but still small and workable. I am a huge fan of small brushes for many reasons-not only are they easier to use and less intimidating, but you can really get down to the root of the lash.

It also is very rich in the colour. The brush and the formula, combined, really get the lashes nice and coated well with the mascara. My little sample in Rich Black is well, a very good black-but you can also get it in a navy, a brown, a black-brown, and More Black-which some people I know would love. It’s also fragrance-free, which is very important for someone like me, as I hate fragrances in beauty products.Any cons about this? The price. At this point, I cannot pay $21 for a tube of mascara, no matter how good it is. Other than that though, it’s a very good mascara if you are looking for something with definition as the main focus. Sometimes, I do admit to preferring a definition mascara because I like the look of more natural lashes, but still amped up. If you are looking for lengthening, this may not be your thing. I do get a little more volume, however I blame that on my brush. It would be interesting for someone who has sparser eyelashes to give this a try.

Overall Rating? I give it a 4/5, or an 8.5/10, for the cons that I listed above. The pros about the pigmentation can’t save it from what I see as the downfalls.

One Response to “REVIEW: Estee Lauder More than Mascara”

  1. Marilyn K Says:

    I have very sparse lashes and have this mascara…its good for daytime so I use it for work but for evenings I use Maybellines Cat Eyes…kicks ass! 🙂


Leave a Reply

