Birthday Hauling!

2 May, 2009

So today, I am officially 21. Yep, it’s kinda scary. Not only that, but most of my friends ignored it. Not a happy camper.

Anyways, the best way to celebrate? Shopping. We went to the local outlets (my brother, mom, friend, and I) and we went all over, just trying to find some great deals. The CCO is always going to have great deals-no matter what. Sure, they may not always be MAC products, but at least there is something, right? Well this time, the selection was quite low. None of the lip things I wanted, none of the new collections-but I overheard that 168 boxes are coming next week. Anywhoo, I did pick up two items. Evening Aura is a Neo Sci-Fi eyeshadow and figure I have a shade that is close enough, but I love the packaging and it is just purty. Then I got the 204 brush, which is a spooly brush, like a mascara wand. The beauty of it though is I can use it to apply any mascara, and then clean it so I get good application every day. I can also use it to quickly groom my brows. I paid about $8 for this, so it is a cheapie and a must-have for a flawless look. I may actually try using it with a liquid liner for a fun lower-lash trick.Many of the other outlets left me bored-however, Harry and David had a good clearance, where I got a bottle of orange pomegranate martini mix for $2.50. Gotta love a deal. Also picked up a box of macadamia-nut shortbread, although I am way too full to eat some.

Juicy Couture was the next place I bought from-absolutely insane deals. They had a lot of clearance items, and all women’s apparel was 30% off lowest ticketed price-so I got a pair of orange terry-cloth cropped sweats for $28. They are the most comfortable thing to ever touch my legs! If I had more money, I would have gotten myself some velour ones, but I remind myself that Nordstrom Rack tends to have cheaper prices. The deals though are out of this world, and my mom is definitely eyeing some of the jewelry.

Went to a few more places, but after eating we went to a different mall, and the Nordstrom, of course, for what else…MAC. I ended up not finding two of the things I wanted (the Rose Romance quad and Show Orchid lipstick)-more on that later. However, I did end up with two Dazzleglasses-Extra Amps and Stop Look. If you put those in a row with Date Night after Stop Look, it looks like a natural colour progression. I am definitely a fan, so that’s DG’s number 8 and 9.

Finally, had to check out the Express clearance sale, and selection was sparse. However, the best deal are these 100% silk camisoles with lace trim-for $8 apiece. I got yellow and orange, figured I could wear them with a nice jacket and call it good.

Leave a Reply

