Review: Benefit BadGal Lash

28 April, 2009

This is one of the products that I got in my Sephora goody bag last week, and I figured that it would be advantageous for me to try it out, see how it works-as I always am searching for the perfect mascara! This one is nice because you can buy it at Sephora, or at least on the website, in a small size-which for many of us is all that you need, as the little sizes can last me a few months even if I wear mascara every day.

The brush on this one is VERY similar to the Diorshow brush-it’s a very thick, almost bottle-shaped brush. I personally prefer smaller brushes as I have long lashes, but I am not one to discriminate. The formula itself is not overwhelmingly thick-it doesn’t feel heavy on the lashes. In fact, I can do a couple coats without a ton of clumping, as well as apply on top and from underneath (I typically do underneath only), and it doesn’t look overwhelmingly hokey.

As far as the main benefit that I saw, I saw some volumizing, but mainly lengthening. It’s not the most curling of mascaras, but I really don’t need it that much. I would recommend though in most cases using a lash curler before this because this does straighten out the lashes a little bit. Colour-wise, it gets the point across. I will have to get the coloured versions in order to better review those, but this gets my lashes nice and black without being overwhelmingly black-which with my crazy combination of colouring can look gauche.

I did not try this with Cils Booster yet, but I got decent length and volume to where I may not need to use a primer after all with this. It’s a very good, easy-to-use mascara that will get results that are not too dramatic for every day wear, but definitely a punch up from the normal mascara.

I give this an 8.5 out of 10 only because it took me a few tries of dipping it in the tube in order to get the colour. It is very easy to get the lashes at the far outer corners by using the end of the brush, but be prepared to deal with some possible clumps. I would say get it in the small size to give it a try before fully committing, because you may have completely different results.

Leave a Reply

