My Top 10 BBW Products

17 April, 2009

(in no particular order)

1. I’m In The Mood for Scrub: This is a product that may seem expensive at first, because it’s $20-but you get a one-pound jar of scrub, which if you break it down (I did) is about 75 uses for the whole body. It has fruit extracts in order to help slough off the dead skin, and shea butter beads to leave your skin feeling soft and renewed. I would say the best term for this is a body polish because your skin will seriously feel like it never has before. Not to mention that it is really good to use if you are doing a fake tanner, as it will get your skin prepped properly, as well as exfoliate it well.

2. Velvet Tuberose EDT: A tuberose fragrance is not overwhelmingly common on the market-many of the fragrances that have it are either priced way out of reach for the average consumer, or they risk going overly tropical. This is not one of those fragrances. You definitely get the florals in here, without any hint of fruits. It’s a very good fragrance for anytime, but especially for the evening, as tuberose is considered to be one of the sexiest smells out there (and it isn’t patchouli, which always helps). One spritz of this to me just increases my elegance quotient instantly.

3. The entire Enchanted Orchid line: This is a fruity-floral-however, it’s not an obvious one. You get the orchid right off the bat, but at the same time there’s some grapefruit lingering down there. It is a pungent fragrance, which I need, but at the same time not overwhelmingly strong. In the bodycare, it is amazingly fragranced for the lotions, no wonder why I have several bottles! In the home fragrance (I have the Wallflower going right now) it is a very pungent fragrance as well which leaves my room very well fragranced without totally suffocating me.

4. CO Bigelow Lemon Body Cream. First off, this product, as do all the lemon products, has no added fragrance-it is all natural from the lemon oil. It’s naturally skin-brightening, and the fragrance is very non-offensive, although I would definitely use this at night because sometimes the lemon can increase skin sensitivity to the sun. The cream itself is very richly packed with shea butter and other hydrators, and a little bit definitely goes a long way. The only thing I hate is that it is jar-packed-I like something in a tube or a bottle so that I can squeeze it out, as I will not cut my nails down any further.5. Vintage Rouge Mentha lip balm: This is a nice, true red-think a red lipstick. It hydrates like crazy and is packed with the same amount of peppermint as I believe the Ultra lip shine, but this is going to give you less gloss and more colour and frost. I don’t use these as much anymore but with summer coming, these are a nice alternative to a full-on lipstick. I’m actually wearing the Glacial Mint one right now.

6. Aromatherapy Lavender Chamomille Pillow Mist: I have severe sleep problems, yet with this sleep definitely comes a lot easier. I fall asleep sooner and stay asleep longer-I tend to wake up a few times during the night, but with this, not. It’s a very good value for what it does.

7. Creamy Body Washes: Not only do these richly hydrate and condition while you cleanse (milk and silk proteins, amino acids) but I have found these to be a great shaving cream. I am not a fan of buying a product specifically for shaving and with these, I got the best shave of my life. Not to mention you don’t have to deal with those cans that are bad for the environment and hard to dispose of properly.

8. Fekkai Texturizing Balm: This is an exclusive to BBW, and what it is designed to do is bring out the layers your hair has. You get a little bit in your hands, rub them together, flip your hair over, and then scrunch the ends. It makes your layers look so much more defined, this is one product that I cannot live without. There is also the pomade which is really good for shorter hair, and it isn’t as overwhelmingly sticky as some similar products that I have tried.

9. Rainkissed Leaves EDT: This is a perfect fragrance for summer. To me, it was very similar to the old Green Clover/Aloe and Waterblossom Ivy fragrances-both light, leafy greens that are perfect for those hotter days. This will give you the lasting power of a perfume but it won’t overwhelm, and in fact it leaves me feeling even better because this one plays well with my tanning oil.

10. Mandarin Lime body wash: This product is twofold: first, it serves as a body wash/foam bath, so that you can bathe and wash with it. Second, it’s also really good for shaving. The Aromatherapy line uses the pure essential oils, so you know you get good fragrance, and Mandarin Lime is one of the best ones that they have.

 

I didn’t include any discontinued products in this list, or else it would have looked completely different! I wanted you to have an idea of some really good stuff you can get in most every store, every day. I also plan on doing my worst products list…heh heh *snickers*.

Leave a Reply

