My 5 Worst BBW Products

17 April, 2009

I did the 10 best-now I am doing my worst!

1. Look Ma New Hands: When I worked there, this was one of the products that we were told to push the most-but it’s utter crap. It’s a softening hand lotion with lots of paraffin wax, rendering your hands useless for quite a while, and it doesn’t hydrate. If you don’t already have moisture in your hands-if they are already dry-this will do absolutely nothing. Some people are absolutely obsessed with it but there are way better hand creams in the store.

2. Solar Power: This is a great product in theory-a can-form tanner. It says a 5 minute dry time on the can, so I went to try it. Well after spraying my entire body, it dripped all the way down to my feet, so I was left with orange soles. Not good. Also it is hard to tell exactly where it all went so I had a LOT of streaks. It also looks really, really fake on me-and I am very warm to begin with-so I definitely do not recommend this.3. Signature Collection body butters: These are a nice product, and they are very richly hydrating. However these do not absorb into my skin at all most of the time, and as far as being true to scent? Forget it. Some of them smell NOTHING like the regular lotion, Wild Honeysuckle being the absolute worst. They are good for my knees and elbows but otherwise, it’s way too much trouble.

4. Moisturizing hand soaps: Many of the newer fragrances (and older fragrances in the deep cleansing) are formulated with gelatin, but there are two downsides: first, they don’t really do a whole lot for my hands, I’ve noticed. Second, they clog my sink like crazy. I cannot use these without having to use a bottle of Liquid Plumber gel afterwards, that’s how badly they clog the sink.

5. Black Raspberry Vanilla Wallflowers: I am sorry, but these smell like burnt berries meets cat piss.

Leave a Reply

