Another New Recipe

12 April, 2009

This is a recipe I tried the other night and both my parents loved it-my dad couldn’t get enough of them! It’s very easy to prepare, especially in batches to serve for a group. Hell, one day, if I get married, I could probably cater it myself! Anyways, this is my version of roasted baby red potatoes. I just got a big 10-pound bag of large reds at the farmer’s market (for a little over $2) but for now, I ought to give these a try.

You need:

1 small bag of baby red potatoes (at Trader Joe’s this is roughly $1.70)
Olive oil
Salt
Pepper
Cooking spray
Garlic powder
Any other spices you want-I love Herbes de Provence, however I do want to try with curry powder.Directions: Preheat the oven to 400, and cover a cookie sheet with a layer of foil. Lightly spray the surface with your cooking spray of choice. Quarter the potatoes (after rinsing them) and place them in a large bowl. Drizzle them with the olive oil and add the spices, and use a serving spoon to toss them, to make sure that they all get coated. Arrange on a cookie sheet in a single layer, and then feel free to top with more spices if you like flavour (I know I do). Cook for 20 minutes, then turn the wedges (recoating with some spices if necessary) and cook for another 20. These are best served warm, however after you get them out of the oven I suggest setting them on three layers of paper towel, to absorb the extra oil.

Bon appetit!

Leave a Reply

