New BBW Stuff (To Me, At Least)

13 March, 2009

So today was my first time venturing into a BBW in several months-only the third time since I was unceremoniously dumped. I gotta say, a whole lot has changed since I left.

Of course, everyone knows about Signature and Home Fragrance being changed around. They launched a new Aromatherapy fragrance, and it’s quite nice. Definitely a citrus tuberose, which is interesting.

Butterfly Flower is the brand new SC fragrance, and it is interesting as well. It is supposed to have tangerine, mimosa, orchid, and other floral notes, and you can definitely tell. I don’t know what mimosa smells like exactly, but I pick up what I believe is that along with the tangerine. After awhile, it dries down to a really nice heady orchid fragrance. This is one that you should try if you are into fruity-florals or floral-florals, and it’s a long-lasting fragrance perfect for spring. I picked up two of the $1 preview lotions because hey, it’s $1, and my purse needed lotion because the boots I was wearing blistered the hell out of my legs.I also picked up a couple votive candles-in Pineapple Orchid and Dancing Waters. Dancing Waters is one I would put in the loo because we need a fresh fragrance for there, but SOMEBODY put in Cinnamon Stick wallflowers. Boo… The Pineapple Orchid is for my room/collection. I got almost everything in that fragrance, except for the figural candles, tealights, and large jar candle. I figured for $1.50, it’s a cheap pick-me-up, and at that price it’s very, VERY giftable. I gave my mum two in Creamy Nutmeg for Christmas, and I’ll pick a ton up around that time to give as parts of gifts.

Finally, all Wallflowers were $6, and I finally got around to getting some Enchanted Orchid. I currently have Blushing Cherry Blossom going in my room, however I am switching them tonight because it’s time for something new. I never got Enchanted Orchid only because I have a basket full of bulbs, plus boxes SOMEWHERE, but I figured get a box, see how I like it, get a job, stock up at Half-Yearly.

Besides the Wallflower sale, all lip products are $5-and there are three new Mentha lip balms…Golden, Merlot, and a pink (I believe Posey Pink). There’s a lot of 50% off stuff-some giftsets, the Dancing Waters figural candles, Dancing Waters tealights, and so forth. All Signature lotions are B1G1 free, and many other products are B3G3 free. Ile de Tahiti stuff is 2/$20, and for $5 with any purchase you can get the Zip/Go tote, a tote that fits in a case about the size of a 10-CD wallet.

I do have to say though…there isn’t a ton that can truly entice me. I do have a small wishlist, but with how much stuff I have and how much I preferred older fragrances (Sheer Freesia, Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin, Cool Citrus Basil, Lemongrass Sage, Green Clover/Aloe, Flowering Herbs, Strawberry Lemonade, Waterblossom Ivy), it’s no surprise the only fragrances in the currant rotation I really like are Rainkissed Leaves, Enchanted Orchid, Velvet Tuberose, and Midnight Pomegranate (soon to add Butterfly Flower). I have a love-hate relationship with Wild Honeysuckle and Warm Vanilla Sugar. Dancing Waters I loved but a guy who I was involved with wore a cologne that reminded me of that, and after how he made me feel like dirt on many occasions, I don’t wear it on me.

Not to mention I have stashes of lotions. I ought to inventory all my BBW stuff. That’d be a doozy.

Leave a Reply

