Review: Avon Naturals Pomegranate & Mango

1 February, 2009

Yesterday, I was over at the house of a friend of my mum’s who sells Avon and she told me that there is a brand new fragrance-Pomegranate & Mango. I love anything pomegranate, so I was definitely game-and she had ordered two sets of the products and let me buy them! They are first coming out in Brochure 5 I believe of the catalogue, so this is definitely way early.

Honestly?

If you are into really fruity scents, you will love this. It’s very festive to me, it reminds me of the holidays, but not so much so that it can’t be worn other times. You can definitely tell both the pomegranate and the mango in this, which is important to me. The smell does last for quite some time, and the best part is that there are the real fruit extracts in there.

One of the things that saddened me the most when I worked at BBW was that the fruitier scents were not so great, and the Midnight Pomegranate, while nice, is marred by the P word…yes, patchouli. This totally makes up for it, and it smells workable for all ages. Many fruitier fragrances are overtly sweet, because they are designed for a younger audience. This, it is sweet, but very true to the fragrance.

The prices are amazing as well. The shower gel, which is a 5 ounce size and comes in a hook-style package, is introing at $2. The body lotion, which is 8.4 ounces, intros at $4, and the body mist, 8.4 ounces also, will intro at $5. For $11, you have a complete set of fragrance!

The body spray is really nice-the cap won’t just fall off. It also does a damn good job of staying on me, which is difficult! The lotion is really lightweight, in a good way. It really absorbs in fast which is one essential for me.

I highly recommend you try this if you love fun new things, or even if you haven’t tried Avon scents before but want to get on the pomegranate bandwagon.

Leave a Reply

