Lancome: Cils Booster Review

1 December, 2008

When I first got this product a while back, as a promo size in a GWP, I had no idea when or why I would use this. Mascara primer? I already have nice lashes, or at least I think so. I can go without mascara if I want, however mascara is an essential for me. Anyways, about a month ago, I figured I ought to try this out, since I wanted to have more dramatic lashes. After awhile, even Diorshow just seems…wimpy.

The product itself looks like a white mascara, and it applies with a normal mascara brush, albeit a bit thinner on the teeth. Then when you put it on, you will notice that your lashes look white, but not white-white…the parts that are white are either enhanced, or they are additions-the Cils Booster will actually act to help lengthen lashes, at least from what I have seen. It’s not a permanent thing, but it still helps.

Anyways after a few weeks of using it, the review is in:

This product is good enough to be a staple for me. When I use it my lashes look more dramatic. Not only is it the fan effect that I am looking for, but they really do look longer once I put the actual mascara on. Over time, I have found that my lashes are also more conditioned and they feel softer over time.

The one downside is that I can’t dawdle when applying mascara, so I will typically apply Cils Booster on one eye’s lashes, and then mascara, and then do it for the other eye. However this is quick and easy, and the effect is amazing. It’s one of those products that after you start using it, you won’t go back to not using it.

Cils Booster XL is $21.50, and it’s available at Sephora as well as all Lancome counters.

Leave a Reply

