Cargo: Holiday Nights

23 November, 2008

So I was browsing the Sephora looks section, and one of the makeovers they did used the Cargo Holiday Nights said. The main thing that caught my eye was the price-it’s $25 for the palette, which is an insane deal for a high-end brand, but at the same time you get a lot of stuff.

There are four shadows in the palette-a navy blue, a silver, a white, and a steel grey. According to the reviews I have read, they are nice and sparkly, so this would be one where you want to keep a primer handy. The shades are definite holiday party worthy, as the title implies, but worn with the right other colours they would be good for any time. There is also a generous size of a blush, and it looks like a very nice pink shade.

Also included is a silver eye pencil. I like sets that actually include pencils, and this seems to be a really nice one. There is a body shimmer as well, and I cannot tell if it’s a rollerball or a pencil. I certainly hope for the latter, as I do love my shimmers.

Probably the most appealing part of this set is that the insert is removable, so that you can use it to hold whatever you want to afterwards. The outer packaging is a multicoloured pattern, very Pucci-esque. My only thing is that my purse is not friendly to fabric cases, so this would be more of a little jewelry box.

Still though, for $25…it seems like a great deal. It’s a great thing to pick up for yourself, or to give as a gift for any makeup fanatic.

Leave a Reply

